Last updated
This page

is always up to date!
(Well apart from a day or two)


(Society members only)

 

dot

SCHOOL WORKSHOPS
See Members' Page.   Interested?   See this page.
 

dot 

  

dot

 

 


 

dotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdot

dotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdot
Click here for the Show Page

REHEARSALS FOR THE SHOW

August-October rehearsal schedule here.

Normally on Wednesdays at St Paul's Church, Marton starting 7.30.
Variations of time or venue will be shown here.
From 28 August: music revision (if needed) from 7 then floorwork from 7.30.
Full company on Fridays from 6 September.
Wednesday 18 and Friday 20 September: Peers plus relevant principals


PRINCIPAL REHEARSALS are on Fridays at St Paul's from 7.30.
Variations of time or venue will be shown here.

   

dot

DATES FOR THE RUN-IN TO THE SHOW
Monday 7 October: Special Rehearsal at Thornton Little Theatre 7.30
Wednesday 9 October: Costume Call
Wednesdays and Fridays: continuing full company rehearsals at St Paul's
Sunday 20 October: Get-in and Band Call.
Help needed to load van at Whitehills from about 9 am and unload and erect at TLT from about 10 am.
Band Call from 6.30 pm at TLT.  
Monday 21 October: Technical rehearsal
Tuesday 22 October: Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday 23 to Friday 25 October: the Show at 7.30 pm.
Saturday 26 October: the Show at 2.30 pm matinee only.
5.30 approx: Get-out.   Help needed to break down stage, load into van, and unload at Whitehills.
Sunday 27 October from 2pm: After Show Party at Fleetwood Cricket Club.   £5 a head. 

 

 


dot

 

dotdotdotdotBAND PARTS FOR HIREdotdotdotdot
16 piece orchestra parts and conductor’s score compiled by Mike Harris (originally for Manchester University Gilbert & Sullivan Society) are available to hire from Marton Operatic Society.  
We have the parts for all the G&S operettas plus The Zoo.  

Contact Andrew Lyons on 07725 857577 or andrewlyons121@gmail.com

 

dot

SUMMER LUNCH
 Sunday 22 September - The Running Pump, Catforth Road, Catforth PR4 0HH.
1.00 for 1.30 pm.   Contact Elizabeth here or on 01253 884131.
 

dot

COX AND BOX
Sunday 29 September - Cox and Box presented by Marton Operatic at the Festival of One-Act Plays in the Lytham Arts Festival.  At Lowther Pavilion from 2 pm.
Cox and Box is at 4.30 pm approx.  
Running order of the day here.
 

 

 

dot

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY (all subject to confirmation)
Friday 20 March - AGM
Sunday 19 April - Singalong Mikado
Saturday 25 April - Concert at Vicarage Park Community Centre
 

 h o m e   |   e - m a i l