Last updated
This page

is always up to date!
(Well apart from a day or two)


(Society members only)

dot

SPRING CONCERTS
All information subject to change

Rehearsals
All Wednesdays at Michael Hall Theatre School, Preston Old Road Blackpool FY3 9PR
31 January - 21 February - 28 February - 21 March - 28 March - 4 April

Concerts
Wednesday 11 April at 7.30 pm - St John the Evangelist Church, Stanah
Sunday 15 April at 7.30 pm - St Paul's Church, Marton
Saturday 21 April at 7.30 pm - St Andrew's Church, Cleveleys
Saturday 28 April - St Nicholas Church, Fleetwood   Afternoon tea at 4.30 pm followed by concert at 6 pm
 

dot

NODA AWARDS - NW No 2 DISTRICT 10 FEBRUARY
Congratulations to Ken Dagger on winning the Most Entertaining Award for his performance of John Wellington Wells in The Sorcerer.
       

dot

SINGALONG PIRATES
Sunday 29 April from 2 pm at St Paul's Church, Marton
Come and sing - or come and listen for fun.   A relaxing afternoon of singing and acting - with food!
7.50 with buffet, 3 without.   
Contact Elizabeth on 01253 884131 or here.   Or Andrew on 07725 857577 or here

 

dot

OTHER DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Wednesday 7 to Saturday 10 March - Ruddigore   Preston G&S Society
Wednesday 23 to Saturday 26 May - The Yeomen of the Guard   St Leonard's G&S Group
Sunday 19 August - The Pirates of Penzance   Illyria at Lytham Hall Open Air Theatre
 

 

 

dot 

dotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdot

dotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdotdot
Click here for the Show Page

DATES FOR THE SHOW
Weekly rehearsals commence on Wednesday 2 May at St Paul's Church, Marton at 7.30 pm
Auditions for principal roles are on Friday 1 June at St Paul's Church from 7.30 pm
Principal roles and approximate voice range:
Major-General Stanley - baritone/tenor
The Pirate King - baritone/tenor
Samuel - baritone/tenor
Frederic - tenor
Ruth - mezzo/alto
Mabel - soprano
Edith - soprano
Kate - mezzo
Isabel (no solo singing)

 h o m e   |   e - m a i l